Monday With Kyle

Meet Kyle, the passionate film maker.
He was raised in a small town in the Midwest, and makes videos for a living. 'I love making content with purpose, and creating art that inspires others to pursue their dreams.' Since he was 14 years old he has been relentlessly chasing the life that he is living today. 'I had a vision from a very young age of traveling and working for myself on my own time. I was never gifted with any amazing talent, I’ve just worked really hard towards my dreams for a very long time.'

What do you love about your job? 
I love that I can switch it up and do different things, inspire others, and created art that I’m proud of. Probably the best perk of my job is having the ability to go anywhere and do anything whenever I want. Of course, this is only to an extent. There is week’s I’ll spend well over 50+ hours working, but I still have the ability to pick and choose when to work.

What is your biggest achievement until now?
I don’t know if I have a “biggest achievement”. Sometimes I feel like smaller achievements can have big impacts on our lives. I’d also like to think that my biggest achievement wouldn’t be my work necessarily. I’m probably over thinking this question, but there is so many small goals and huge achievements that shape us in lives that I don’t know if I could simply pick just one.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
In five years I hope to be a bit more stable as I am now. Right now I’m moving around a lot and exploring, which is great for this time in my life. But in 5 years I see myself finding a place to actually settle down in, and narrowing down everything I do now to a few different things to really make a career out of.

Do you have a go-to look on a night-out?
FRESH! :) My go to look is a very clean/sharp look, with dark jeans and of course the Norwood (

Could you give our readers your ultimate fashion tips?
My best fashion tip would be to keep a theme. If you have the coolest shirt, but it doesn’t match the rest of your outfit, it’s just not going to work out.

Where your inspiration comes from?
My inspiration comes from many places. My family, friends, and even a few characters from my favorite TV shows!

What is your favorite thing to do on a day off?
Spend time with family and friends.

What’s your favorite part of the city?
My favorite thing about Chicago is the culture. It is such a diverse city, and it’s such a great atmosphere!

What do you love about WOLFPOINT watches?
One Word: Simplicity. 

What is your Christmas morning like?
Waking up and having a big ol’ breakfast with family, and drinking a hot beverage.

Five Random Things:
Tie, Belts, Inception, Laced dress shoes, Mesh Band
Follow Kyle on Instagram @kylenutt117

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published